17 2021

Canadian Jewish Literary Awards

2021 Canadian Jewish Literary Awards to be held on October 17, 2021 at 2pm on Zoom: https://yorku.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ebohsfYOTAyY4gC_OVVdIA

Come hear the winning authors speak, read from their work, and answer questions from the audience.

The 2021 Award Winners

Fiction: Gary Barwin for Nothing the Same, Everything Haunted: The Ballad of Motl the Cowboy (Random House Canada)

Biography: Menachem Kaiser for Plunder: A Memoir of Family Property and Nazi Treasure (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

Poetry: Lisa Richter for Nautilus and Bone (Frontenac House)

Children and Youth: Sigal Samuel for Osnat and Her Dove (Levine Querido)

Scholarship: Rebecca Clifford for Survivors: Children’s Lives After the Holocaust (Yale University Press)

Holocaust: Judy Batalion for The Lights of Days: The Untold Story of Women Resistance in Hitler’s Ghettos (William Morrow)

This calendar is provided as a public information service. UJA Federation does not endorse the content of non-UJA events listed in this calendar.

Check out our Featured Events page.